reviews

Read all our reviews on

 
 

We are so grateful for our brides! You are our family!

Screen Shot 2019-01-09 at 5.03.27 PM.png
give us all of the forest princess boho vibes! patricia got married at the twickenham house, just outside of asheville nc.

give us all of the forest princess boho vibes! patricia got married at the twickenham house, just outside of asheville nc.


Screen Shot 2019-01-09 at 5.09.58 PM.png
talk about the sweetest babe in the world! julia, thank you for allowing us to be part of your day!

talk about the sweetest babe in the world! julia, thank you for allowing us to be part of your day!

39113368_519976581778515_4815657047561338880_n.jpg

Screen Shot 2019-01-09 at 5.17.01 PM.png
thank you sweet christine! you and your hubby are goals! both bride and groom wore “red bottom” christian louboutins on the wedding day. could we love you more?

thank you sweet christine! you and your hubby are goals! both bride and groom wore “red bottom” christian louboutins on the wedding day. could we love you more?


Screen Shot 2019-01-09 at 5.21.43 PM.png
t30_221301.jpg
Bethany, we had so much fun with you and your family! congratulations on such a beautiful wedding and amazing marriage!

Bethany, we had so much fun with you and your family! congratulations on such a beautiful wedding and amazing marriage!

t30_221305.jpg

Screen Shot 2019-01-09 at 5.28.47 PM.png
t30_63974.jpg
t30_63975.jpg

I cannot say enough amazing things about Silverceiling. I live in Charlotte, but got married on Bald Head Island. Finding the right hair and makeup vendor was extremely important to me and I did not know hair and makeup vendors in the Wilmington area. Kelly was so patient with me from the beginning, answering my millions of questions and assuring me that they can do what I was looking for (which was a ton of volume!). After I had my trial done, I felt super confident that I chose the right vendor for the job because I LOVED everything about my look. But then on my wedding day, I felt 1000 times more confident that I picked the right vendor! They blew me away with my day-of look. I could not be happier. Kelly, Martha, Denise and Amira were the best. They had fun with my girls, were wonderful with my four-year old niece and they are just so talented, simply put. Thanks ladies for making me the most beautiful version of myself for my big day!
— - Kristen, married May 18th, 2018

I’m so happy I chose silverceiling to do the bridal party’s hair and make up. Talyn and her team are talented and professional. They all made us look our best on the wedding day. I love how the make up does not feel heavy. I still had that natural look and airbrush make up stayed all night. All the other girls are also happy with their look. Highly recommend them!
— Jian, married october 27th, 2018

Silverceiling Beauty Consulting was great to work with! They communicated very well and wanted to make sure I was happy with every experience with them. The hair stylist and makeup artist were super friendly and accommodating to my girls and myself. I felt the most beautiful I have ever felt on my big day thanks to them!
— Evi- married October 6th, 2018

We hired Silverceiling for the bridal and bride hair and make up and it was the best decision! From the first contact to the very end, all the members of Silverceiling were great! The stylist all do a great job and you can tell they love what they do. It was a pleasure working with them!
— Holli- married july 14th, 2018

Joseph and Kelly were seriously phenomenal!! I could not have had a better team do my hair and makeup, seriously. I still have people commenting on my hair and makeup two weeks after the wedding because it was that amazing. Thank you guys so much!
— Breanna, married June 9th, 2018

Kelly has built an amazing business and her team is the GREATEST! I don’t wear makeup regularly and had never had airbrush makeup and lashes (my SIL raves about them), so I was nervous to try both for my wedding. One call to Kelly and I was immediately at ease! She answered every question thoroughly and was very accommodating to my travel schedule. I got married in Wilmington, but live in Atlanta, so I wasn’t able to do a trial until 2 days before the wedding. Kelly and Denise were welcoming, fun, and fit in so great with my mom, godmother and sister in law, we could not stop giggling! Denise had us all looking our very best and I got so many compliments on my makeup and lashes! Thank you so much to all the ladies at Silverceiling, you are simply fantastic and made me feel so beautiful for my big day!
— Whitney- married May 27th, 2018

Nothing but thumbs up for this wonderful magical hair and makeup artist! Tiffany is amazing, flexible, fun and just an amazing person all around. She truly makes you and your girls feel like divas for the day. I recommend her 1000 percent over and over ! ♡♡♡
— Emily, married May 5th, 2018

Deciding to go with Silverceiling was one of the best decision I have made for my wedding! I started off very hesitant as I am not a big make up person, but ‘my oh my’ did I enter a whole new beautiful world!! I had a make up trial two weeks ago and I have never felt that confident about myself in my entire life! I have had a severe skin disorder (Eczema) my whole life and was worried I would have a bad reaction, or it would look cakey, or wouldn’t stay on my skin, and none of these things happened!! I had engagement photos after my make up trial and every body thought it looked so amazing (including myself and my fiancé!) I asked for eyes that popped and a smooth natural look everywhere else, and it was exactly as I wanted! When I was having my make up done Jonny (sweetest person ever) , I saw Maria (so fun and sassy!) working on another bride’s hair. After sitting and thinking about how jaw-dropped I was by the hair I had seen, I asked for a hair trial the next week and it was amazing!! I am so excited to get married as I know that my hair and my make up will be ON POINT! It was something I never knew I really wanted, but I felt like a gorgeous movie star and felt so confident about the way I looked. Who wouldn’t want to feel that way on their wedding day?!

Now let’s talk about their amazing quality of service. In today’s world with texts and emails people tend to not get back to you immediately. But not Kelly!!! She treats her customers like family and one time I got really worried that I messed up my appointment and emailed Kelly, she called me to make sure I was okay and got it sorted out within 15 minutes! Honestly their service is undeniable and incomparable. I started off just getting my make up done & two bridesmaids when I booked online, but after meeting the team everybody in my wedding party (including moms- 10 people) are having it done! I wish I could write more but I have run out of room! Anyway, book them! You won’t regret it! Best decision ever!
— -Laura, wedding date 7/26/16

I was extremely pleased with Kelly and her team’s professionalism and quality of service! I had never done airbrush prior to my trial, and was certain that was the way to go once I tried it. I’m from out of town, and Kelly was always responsive, and I loved that she and her team could come to where I was staying on the day of the wedding - one less logistical thing to worry about! Not only did my makeup look flawless all day, we had quite a windy outside ceremony but my hair stayed intact all night long. My two bridesmaids and I all looked amazing and had a great time getting ready. I couldn’t be happier I selected SilverCeiling for my hair and makeup for my wedding!
— Nikki

I feel so fortunate that I found Kelly at Silverceiling. Immediately when I met her I felt like I could relate and quickly considered her more of a friend than someone I was simply paying to do my hair and make-up. Feeling this level of comfort with her was extremely important to me, not only because I was sharing a momentous time in my life with her, but also because it helped make me feel like I could truly be open and honest about my beauty opinions and needs. When I had my first session with Kelly for my bridal portraits, the make-up was spot on and exactly what I was envisioning. However, to put it mildly, I was not a fan of how my hair turned out. Typically, I feel a bit timid about admitting displeasure with a service for fear of offending someone or being put in a situation of having to defend myself. Nonetheless, I voiced my concerns because I didn’t want to feel anything less than beautiful on my big day. Kelly listened earnestly to my concerns and showed genuine interest in making sure everything would be exactly the way I wanted for my wedding. She took time to call me and follow-up with a more in depth conversation about what changes could be made. Once the big day arrived, Kelly had someone different to do my hair than from my bridal portraits. My hair came out even better than I had expected. I loved everything about my look! My make-up was flawless just as it had always been the first time around. But this time, with the perfect hair, everything came together just as I had envisioned and I felt gorgeous like every woman should on her wedding day. Last minute, my sister also decided she wanted her make-up done professionally. My sister can sometimes be particular about her needs as she has a unique style. Kelly was flexible and made time to do my sister as well.....she rocked it! My sister loved her make-up and so did I. I would recommend Silverceiling to any one of my friends. Kelly is sweet and very attentive and professional.
— Victoria