Real Reviews, Real People

Read all our reviews on

 
 

If you want to look absolutely AMAZING for your wedding, you must check out Silver Ceiling! Tiffany & Giana glammed me and my bridesmaids up for My December wedding. My expectations were far exceeded. Kelly listens exactly to what you want to look like on your special day and works with her team to create your look. She communicated with me after my trial and before and after my wedding to make sure everything went perfect! I loved my airbrush makeup, gorgeous lashes and red carpet hair! My hair and makeup still looked amazing at the end of the night after tears and a long day! Highly recommend these ladies for your big day!
— Lindsay, Wedding date 12/30/16
Wow- The ladies at Silverceiling are amazing! First of all Kelly was super sweet and very excited throughout the entire planning process and was very patient with all of my questions and decision making! As the bride I was a little nervous about having never done airbrush makeup before, but let me tell you it was worth every penny!! Especially for our beach wedding! I did not have to worry about anything all day! Plus we had our trial run to make sure everything was perfect! We had Martha do our hair and Maria do our makeup, and everyone was extremely happy! They both did a great job! I would highly recommend Silverceiling for any wedding, especially for one on the beach! Thanks again! :)
— Erica, Wedding date 11/20/16
These ladies were fabulous! Their work was stellar, and the make up showed beautifully in pictures. I will probably only ever do airbrush makeup for events from now on, it looks so much more natural and not “done”. On top of it, we had the BEST time! All my girls and my mom commented on how much fun the process was, it truly was like a big fun makeup party, and not at all stressful. They are funny, sweet and compassionate, a true pleasure to work with!
— -Yasmin, Wedding date 10/29/16

Kelly and the Silverceiling girls were beyond perfection! I was pretty set on doing airbrush artistry for my make up and it did not disappoint. Kelly is a pro at the airbrush makeup. She listened to exactly what I wanted for my makeup and delivered a beautiful product. Martha on hair was also amazing! All of my bridesmaids and MOB used both hair and make up services and they looked amazing! Everyone loved it. So very happy with Silverceiling!
— Jessica, Wedding date 9/10/16
Kelly and her team allowed my perfect day to be everything I ever wanted- to feel flawless and worthy to wear my beautiful gown in the most gorgeous venue in Wilmington! I was able to do a few trial runs to get my hair style and make up perfect. They are SO EASY to work with a difficult schedule! I have never been one to like my hair in an up-do, but my dress required it. Courtney captured my vision and I never felt more confident and happy with what she created for me! Everyone could not get over how beautiful my girls and MOM looked with the airbrush! They do not lie when they say it is sweat proof, cry proof, rain proof, and humidity proof. I even slept with my makeup on for next day shine :) I cannot praise SilverCeiling and Kelly’s team enough! They are close to my heart and I feel so honored to have had them make me and my girls feel so beautiful! I highly recommend using them at any function! I look forward to using them in the future! And learning how to do airbrush myself :)
— Morgan
Kelly at Silverceiling was absolutely fabulous!! I am so grateful to have had her on my wedding day. Not only did Kelly make me and my girls beautiful on my big day, she took the time getting to know me months before. She was so patient with me during my bridal trial, and never made me feel like I had no knowledge of makeup, even though I don’t wear much, she was easy to talk to about what I wanted and didn’t want. Kelly still had the patience with me when I completely changed my mind about the look I wanted on my day. She did exactly what I asked for and I felt so amazing walking down the isle. All my girls looked incredible, they felt it too! If anyone is looking for someone to make them feel beautiful Kelly is definitely the person to do it! She is a beauty inside and out!!
— -Tammy, Wedding Date 9/17/16

Deciding to go with Silverceiling was one of the best decision I have made for my wedding! I started off very hesitant as I am not a big make up person, but ‘my oh my’ did I enter a whole new beautiful world!! I had a make up trial two weeks ago and I have never felt that confident about myself in my entire life! I have had a severe skin disorder (Eczema) my whole life and was worried I would have a bad reaction, or it would look cakey, or wouldn’t stay on my skin, and none of these things happened!! I had engagement photos after my make up trial and every body thought it looked so amazing (including myself and my fiancé!) I asked for eyes that popped and a smooth natural look everywhere else, and it was exactly as I wanted! When I was having my make up done Jonny (sweetest person ever) , I saw Maria (so fun and sassy!) working on another bride’s hair. After sitting and thinking about how jaw-dropped I was by the hair I had seen, I asked for a hair trial the next week and it was amazing!! I am so excited to get married as I know that my hair and my make up will be ON POINT! It was something I never knew I really wanted, but I felt like a gorgeous movie star and felt so confident about the way I looked. Who wouldn’t want to feel that way on their wedding day?!

Now let’s talk about their amazing quality of service. In today’s world with texts and emails people tend to not get back to you immediately. But not Kelly!!! She treats her customers like family and one time I got really worried that I messed up my appointment and emailed Kelly, she called me to make sure I was okay and got it sorted out within 15 minutes! Honestly their service is undeniable and incomparable. I started off just getting my make up done & two bridesmaids when I booked online, but after meeting the team everybody in my wedding party (including moms- 10 people) are having it done! I wish I could write more but I have run out of room! Anyway, book them! You won’t regret it! Best decision ever!
— -Laura, wedding date 7/26/16
I was extremely pleased with Kelly and her team’s professionalism and quality of service! I had never done airbrush prior to my trial, and was certain that was the way to go once I tried it. I’m from out of town, and Kelly was always responsive, and I loved that she and her team could come to where I was staying on the day of the wedding - one less logistical thing to worry about! Not only did my makeup look flawless all day, we had quite a windy outside ceremony but my hair stayed intact all night long. My two bridesmaids and I all looked amazing and had a great time getting ready. I couldn’t be happier I selected SilverCeiling for my hair and makeup for my wedding!
— Nikki

Kelly is the most amazing person!!! She did my makeup for my wedding, our engagement pictures, and even a boudoir photo shoot. She keeps it professional, but fun at the same time. She is on time and very responsive when needed. Her team had expanded by my wedding day and all her team members were fabulous. They had wonderful personalities that went well with my group of girls and I. It made for a fun time getting ready. The airbrush is amazing and keeps for the entire day. I would highly recommend them for hair and makeup services!!
— Natalie

We had a destination wedding at Emerald Isle, NC. Our officiant Angela Kelley (who truly loves her job and is amazing!) recommended Kelly from Silverceiling for make up and hair, and I am truly happy that she did. Since we had destination wedding, we mostly communicated through emails and phone calls. Kelly was very responsive and replied to my emails very promptly. Silverceiling girls Maria and Andrea were absolutely amazing. They did my bridal hair and make up as well as my mom’s and mothers in law make up. The girls came on time and were very easy to work with, they made suggestions which worked perfectly for us.They understood what we wanted and made us look absolutely beautiful for the special day. I would absolutely recommend Silver ceiling for your special day!! :))
— Private User

My husband and I got married in Holden Beach in NC on May 22, 2015. I was so nervous about just finding someone on Wedding Wire to do our makeup. We were obviously too far away to do a trial run. Silver Ceiling had great reviews, so I decided to go with them. I am so glad that I did!!!! Kelly and her staff were so down to earth and made the process so much fun! I never wear makeup, and Kelly understood my concerns. She made it clear that I would look very natural, which is exactly what she did. However, when I looked in the mirror, my jaw dropped! She made me look absolutely stunning! All my bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well! I would hands down recommend Silver Ceiling to anyone!!!!!! Thank you guys for making me look beautiful for my wedding day!
— Private user

Kelly was amazing! I had several people ask me my skin care secret because my face looked so great! IT was kelly! The airbrush made everyone look flawless and my pictures turned out amazing!
— Julie

We had a destination wedding at Emerald Isle, NC. Our officiant Angela Kelley (who truly loves her job and is amazing!) recommended Kelly from Silverceiling for make up and hair, and I am truly happy that she did. Since we had destination wedding, we mostly communicated through emails and phone calls. Kelly was very responsive and replied to my emails very promptly. Silverceiling girls Maria and Andrea were absolutely amazing. They did my bridal hair and make up as well as my mom’s and mothers in law make up. The girls came on time and were very easy to work with, they made suggestions which worked perfectly for us. They understood what we wanted and made us look absolutely beautiful for the special day.
— Kathleen

My husband and I got married in Holden Beach in NC on May 22, 2015. I was so nervous about just finding someone on Wedding Wire to do our makeup. We were obviously too far away to do a trial run. Silver Ceiling had great reviews, so I decided to go with them. I am so glad that I did!!!! Kelly and her staff were so down to earth and made the process so much fun! I never wear makeup, and Kelly understood my concerns. She made it clear that I would look very natural, which is exactly what she did. However, when I looked in the mirror, my jaw dropped! She made me look absolutely stunning! All my bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well! I would hands down recommend Silver Ceiling to anyone!!!!!! Thank you guys for making me look beautiful for my wedding day!
— Stacy

I feel so fortunate that I found Kelly at Silverceiling. Immediately when I met her I felt like I could relate and quickly considered her more of a friend than someone I was simply paying to do my hair and make-up. Feeling this level of comfort with her was extremely important to me, not only because I was sharing a momentous time in my life with her, but also because it helped make me feel like I could truly be open and honest about my beauty opinions and needs. When I had my first session with Kelly for my bridal portraits, the make-up was spot on and exactly what I was envisioning. However, to put it mildly, I was not a fan of how my hair turned out. Typically, I feel a bit timid about admitting displeasure with a service for fear of offending someone or being put in a situation of having to defend myself. Nonetheless, I voiced my concerns because I didn’t want to feel anything less than beautiful on my big day. Kelly listened earnestly to my concerns and showed genuine interest in making sure everything would be exactly the way I wanted for my wedding. She took time to call me and follow-up with a more in depth conversation about what changes could be made. Once the big day arrived, Kelly had someone different to do my hair than from my bridal portraits. My hair came out even better than I had expected. I loved everything about my look! My make-up was flawless just as it had always been the first time around. But this time, with the perfect hair, everything came together just as I had envisioned and I felt gorgeous like every woman should on her wedding day. Last minute, my sister also decided she wanted her make-up done professionally. My sister can sometimes be particular about her needs as she has a unique style. Kelly was flexible and made time to do my sister as well.....she rocked it! My sister loved her make-up and so did I. I would recommend Silverceiling to any one of my friends. Kelly is sweet and very attentive and professional.
— Victoria

Kelly did an amazing job with bridal makeup for me and my wedding party! We met months in advance for a trial run and she was very flexible and patient in helping me decide on the perfect look for my big day. On the day of, she was fast, friendly, accommodating and made everyone gorgeous! I cried throughout the whole wedding ceremony and my airbrush makeup and mascara did not smear a bit! I highly recommend Kelly!
— Katie

Kelly did a beautiful job on not only myself, but one of my bridesmaid! !! My makeup not only lasted the whole day of my wedding, but the next day also!!!! I would recommend Kelly to anyone looking for a sweet, professional and great service makeup artist! !! Amazing job Kelly honestly! Thanks again for helping me make my wedding day more than beautiful♡
— Danielle

I am so glad I found Kelly at Silverceiling! A friend suggested I check her out and I am so happy I did! Kelly clearly loves what she does and she is dedicated to making her brides look and feel beautiful. I don’t normally wear a lot of make up and was nervous about the whole process but Kelly completely put me at ease and assured me that we would work together to find a look that was best for me. The makeup on my wedding day was absolutely perfect and I received so many compliments throughout the evening! I highly suggest Silverceiling because Kelly is professional and amazing at what she does. I couldn’t have found a better person to do my makeup for the most important day of my life. I can’t wait to work with her again for my friends wedding in August!
— Amy

I am so glad I found Kelly with Silverceiling Makeup Artistry to do my wedding makeup - she was amazing!! I made an inquiry through her website, and she contacted me very quickly. I had waited until the month before my wedding to figure out my wedding makeup situation, and even though she had another bride on my wedding day - she assured me that she could make it work and was able to accommodate me and my wedding party. My trial was great - she really got a feel for what I was wanting in my bridal makeup and executed it perfectly. She is very energetic with such a fun personality and really makes you feel gorgeous both inside and out! The day of the wedding, she was prompt and prepared and really won everyone over with her exceptional skills and easy-going attitude. My girls do not wear much makeup at all, and Kelly found a way to make them all look classy and flawless while still looking like themselves. Since I do typically wear a lot of makeup, I was worried that my bridal makeup would be too minimal - but she perfected my every day look into a classy, beautiful bride! I just got my wedding pictures back, and the makeup is outstanding! From the eyelashes to the airbrush to the pink lips - I can’t believe how perfect it looks. Thank you Kelly for such a great job!
— Katie

I am SO glad I decided to have my makeup airbrushed for my wedding day! Kelly was amazing, and I loved my makeup! She was very flexible, and even redid my makeup several times during the trial just to be sure it was perfect. I had never used airbrush before, but I had heard that it was tear/sweat/humidity proof. Ideal for my June wedding...which, as it turned out, was rainy and then VERY humid. I definitely recommend Silverceiling (and airbrush!) to any bride in the area. So worth it!
— Sherry

Kelly Marie did a fabulous job on myself and my wedding party! All our makeup lasted thru the heat and early into the next day!! We enjoyed having Kelly as our hair and makeup artist. Time management was well taken care of as well. I have already recommend Kelly to another bride to be!
— Mary

Kelly did a wonderful job and made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day!! She is the best at what she does!! On top of her talent, she is very sweet and fun to be around. I would use her services again. She’s amazing!
— Keri

Kelly did such an amazing job on my makeup!! My mother, mother-in-law, and bridesmaids all loved her as well! We were so excited when Kelly told us she had switched to airbrush makeup! It was absolutely beautiful! The makeup lasted all day, even in the sun and sweat! I highly recommend SilverCeiling makeup for your next big event or wedding! She was so nice and accommodating! Thanks again Kelly
— A very Happy Bride <3

Kelly is probably the sweetest and most talented woman I have ever met. I just can’t say enough good things about her. She makes you look and feel so beautiful!! She is also extremely professional and timely. With all the anxiety putting a wedding together brings, she made me feel calm and relaxed. She was a true joy to work with, and I definitely use her again!!! Good luck in all your endeavours, love!!!
— Courtney

Kelly at silver ceiling was absolutely wonderful! She is so sweet and made me feel beautiful on my special day. I most definitely recommend her to anyone who desires a wonderful look for any special day.
— Heather